The Underground Kings

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cool Grande Bio. YouTube Link

Question: Why do you Rap (make music)?

Answer: Music is my first passion. I grew up listening to music. My parents always had records laying around when I was little. Bob Marley, The Beatles. So I have always grown up around music so I continued to stay passionate about it.

Question: Do you love what you do?

Answer: Yeah I wouldn’t want to do anything else. I get to be my own boss. I’m passionate about it so I don’t see why I would do anything else.

Question: Are you confident in your work?

Answer: Yeah I’m confident in my work. I feel like I have my own niche that I am fitting into and it works out for me. So yeah I feel confident.

Question: Do you think you’re the best artist/rapper in Washington?

Answer: I don’t want to say that I am the best rapper because I don’t want to step on any other artists’ toes (bringing other rappers confidents/name down). But I will say that I have a different image and I’m a different artist. I have my own lane that I fit.

Question: Does your friends and family drive you to succeed?

Answer: Yeah, I have a great supporting system. Everybody is on my back. They see what I’m doing and believes in me. They keep me motivated everyday

Question: When did you decide to take rapping seriously?

Answer: So I got into rapping more when my brother was killed back in 2011. But then another friend of my that I made music with for fun got killed in 2014. Then after that I started to really take rapping and making music really serious and drop more music.

Question: What do you think about the mainstream artist and music?

Answer: Well I mean… As far as mainstream artist goes. They all have their own thing going on but like I don’t really know.

Question: Do you think there are some famous rappers that don’t deserve the fame?

Answer: Definitely, there are people out there that get to a certain point in their career and starting feeling a certain way about themselves then start treating people differently and make music just to get money not for the fans. Those are the people that don’t deserve what they have.

Question: Do you believe there are some underground artist that make better music than some mainstream artist?

Answer: Again, definitely. There are plenty of underground artist that are better than mainstream artist but that’s why they are still underground.

Question: Is there anything else you would like to add?

Answer: I feel like a lot of underground and independent artist really do work on their craft and they want to be their own boss. That is why I do this, so I can be my own boss. I don’t want to report to anybody and when you take it that seriously there is a lot that goes into it. There is a lot of sacrifices. Sometimes you don’t get to see people you want to see or go do things you want to do because there are other things you have to take care of. It’s one of those kind of deals you have to get involved with.

Leave a Reply

